ELWA ClassesBannerLogoJULY2019b


Early Learning Governance Advisory Committee

The Head Start Advisory Committee was approved by the Puget Sound ESD Board at their October 15, 2014, Board meeting. Notice was then provided to the Head Start Regional Office regarding formation of this committee.


Committee Membership:

The Committee shall consist of five (5) members. Such members shall be comprised of:

  • Two (2) currently elected Policy Council Vice-Chairs
    – Ana Rangel
    Jasamine McEachern
  • Two (2) currently sitting Puget Sound ESD Board members
    Joanne Seng
    Dr. Marion Smith Jr
  • One (1) Puget Sound ESD Early Learning Policy & Governance Advisor (or his/her designee)
    Lori Pittman
  • One (1) Superintendent Liaison
     Kay Lancaster

Chaired by Puget Sound ESD Early Learning Policy & Governance Advisor:  Lori Pittman
Program Support: Early Learning Executive Assistant, Ann Airey

 EL Executive Summary 2016-2019